Login Name  Password

Sweet Home 3D Forum

No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 3
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 3788 times and has 2 replies Next Thread
tibihan

France
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
A plug-in for creating a 3D video

Hi,

1-As a teacher, I participate to a project with young students and I would like to have a tool to produce videos.
I have started writing a plug-in. Although I am a newbie in Java, I have got a first encouraging result.
Then, I have just seen your project " Creating 3D videos" on your blog. It would be probably perfect for us. But unfortunately, we don't have much time and I would like to go further quickly. Perhaps you can help me on some points.

2- I have developed a tool – an Open Office Spreadsheet – to help building a list of all the necessaries characteristics of the camera for each image then produce a text-file. My plug-in reads this file and moves the observer in the plan. The visit is shown in the 3D-view.

3- There are three difficulties left:

a) A first option enables to follow the movements image by image, displaying a message.
But the instruction:
JOptionPane.showMessageDialog(null, "");
centers the message. I don't know how to choose a better position.

b) A second option enables to chain the movements without displaying a message. But the intermediate positions are not shown. I suppose that I should send a message to a listener of the 3D view to say that something has changed; but I don't know how to do it.

c) Most important, I would like that a third option create and save the images as the "Render Tool" does. Here is my code. It does not work.

PhotoRenderer.Quality qual = PhotoRenderer.Quality.LOW;
BufferedImage image = new BufferedImage(400, 300, BufferedImage.TYPE_3BYTE_BGR );
PhotoRenderer photRenderer = null;
try {
photRenderer = new PhotoRenderer(getHome(), qual);
} catch (IOException e) {